Writing, biatches
October 02, 2011 - 11:28 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

Maybe I need to write straight up fiction.

Maybe maybe.

I've been reading books on writing.

I lik reading books on writing, as long as they're well written. Har har har.

I've been writing this modern fantasy story, called The Jumper.

It's about a man who discovers how to alter the world by jumping into strangers' realities. You know, how everyone percieves the world a little bit differently. He grabs these thoughts and pulls them around the world. But he uses the power to bring back his dead wife, only it's not really his wife, it's only his perception of his wife, and he gets so depressed he jumps in front of a train rather than live in a world where he cannot have the woman he loves.

It's a fun story.

You know what's hilarious about working in the theatre business?

I get to know a lot of actors. Like, a LOT of actors.

I was watching TV today (I plugged in my cable to watch Sunday night cartoons) and a commercial came on for the local library, about how you should read to your kids. Except I KNOW the actor in the commercial doesn't have any kids. It made me giggle.

I don't feel very poetic tonight. But I wrote, and that's what counts, right?

.

Rosie.

Before&After