The Extroverts
January 09, 2023 - 12:23 a.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

I hike to the geographic center of New Zealand. It is so hot, but also raining. I can't bear to wear my rain coat so I just get wet, and it feels nice.

My leg fucking hurts, though. I brought all my workout gear to New Zealand in an attempt to convince myself that I should work out, but it doesn't work. Out.

There are people everywhere, hiking and kayaking and I don't know what the fuck else. Everyone is talking to me. I'm exhausted. I'm having a good time, but holy jesus it takes a lot of energy to act like a normal human.

"Are you okay?" my cousin asks. I'm sitting on the stoop, tying my shoes. I feel like a scooped out melon shell.

"Yes," I lie. "Just have a lot to do."

I'm having a good time, but sweet jesus, someone save me from the extroverts.

.

Rosie.

Before&After